Even though a lot of us are isolated right now to protect our communities, we can still get together virtually to make an impact.

Join Swing Left staff and volunteers from around the country for a virtual letter writing party, where we'll be writing letters to potential voters asking them to vote in critical elections.

Handwritten letters have been shown to be 3–4 times more effective than a turnout postcard, and will help us win elections in all of Swing Left’s Super States.

Invite your friends too and let them know that Swing Left is pioneering an innovative program—using letters to help volunteers like us turn out Super State voters by mail—with our letter-writing affiliate, Vote Forward. Writing Vote Forward letters is easy—all you need is a printer to print the letters, a pen, and some envelopes.

Before you attend a party, sign up for a Vote Forward account, then download and print 20 letters. We’ll show you how to write your letters at our virtual party!

You can learn more about how to write letters here.


RSVP for a Party!

Choose a date below to RSVP for a National Virtual Letter Writing Party. When you RSVP, you'll receive a confirmation with a link to register for a Zoom meeting so you can join the party as well as an invite to the Swing Left Letter Writers Facebook Group where letter writers from around the world can ask questions and share best practices.


Saturdays

(2–4pm PT / 5–7pm ET)

March 28

April 4

April 11

April 18

April 25

May 2

May 9

May 16

May 23

May 30

Sundays

(1–3pm PT / 4–6pm ET)

March 29

April 5

April 19

April 26

May 3

May 10

May 17

May 24

May 31

Tuesdays

(4–6pm PT / 7–9pm ET)

March 31

April 7

April 14

April 21

April 28

May 5

May 12

May 19

May 26

Thursdays

(3–5pm PT / 6-8pm ET)

April 2

April 9

April 16

April 23

April 30

May 7

May 14

May 21

May 28


Interested in hosting your own virtual letter writing party? Check out our virtual letter writing party host kit.